You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Asshole, Stop Working More Than Us, You Get Paid Too Much!

in #work7 years ago

I don't understand any of this. I typically make about $1.00 per post (averaged out). The only way I can make ANY money is to post a lot. Also I would think that if you want your platform to become popular, you should encourage people to use it. For example, if Fakebook limited posts to 3-4 per day, they wouldn't have 100 users! But, I'm old and what do I know anyway!!!

Sort:  

Correct. I started with only 1 post each day, or not even. Then my higher quality original work of more importance wasn't too popular, so I lowered my quality of information and started to do newsy soft posts and more people liked those. Now my more important info gets to reach more people because I lowered my standards and put out more posts to get more attention from the "attention economy". But legitimate success by working at it breads jealousy and hatred it seems. Keep posting your 4 posts each day, that'w how you will potentially get more visibility and more whales to support you.

Thanks...your advice is always spot on! Someone told me if you post more than 4 times in 24 hrs. they take away rewards. I don't know if this is true or not, but doesn't make any sense!

If you post more yes. If you make 0 rewards, nothing to take away. But if you make $10 on 4 posts total, then 5th posts will decrease those 4 other posts rewards, and 6th more so, etc. Was to avoid abuse of posting posts just to try to make money and getting them voted on, which will be back int he next HardFork where many things are just "open the gates" ... lol

I told you that about the 24 hours and it is true, but as @krnel indicated that is supposedly going to be removed on the next hard fork.

Thanks, I couldn't remember who told me... It's the old age thing you know!

I guess it's time to start I've spending too much time spread too thin for no real purpose. People are blind and I expect them to read between lines, they don't even know what decency is. But yea, btw any hopes of a hard fork softening, like keeping the limit of posts. or smth there should be discussions ad interactions. The flag wars are boring the crap out of me and draining productive hours

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36