Day 3/365 on the changing world of technology and longevity.

in #work6 years ago

Working longer.jpg
I am writing each day to record my observations around the work I do working with mature adults having to navigate their way in a new world of work.

I run an online workshop for people 50+ called Finding passion, purpose and a pay cheque 50+. You are welcome to join if you are under 50 as well. It is for older adults navigating this new world of work and wanting to engage using their skills and talents.

Last night I completed the course for February and the March one starts on Monday 5th March. Here is the link to the course for more details: https://www.refirementnetwork.com/finding-passion-purpose-and-a-paycheque/

I love the process and the dialogue that happens with each group. I have now run four and they are all different. As a facilitator, I understand that much of the richness of the course comes from the conversation among the delegates. I have not had one poor review. Each person has enjoyed and gained value. I too gain value out of every group.

We often need an outside voice and someone scanning the horizon of change to kick start us into gear. That is what this process does. There is self reflection time, exercises to complete and lots of material to engage with in between each session.

What I love as well is that this course is open to anyone in the world. I have had someone from France, a South African traveling on a yacht in the Med and next week a delegate from London.

I am grateful for this changing world of work. It allows me to inspire others, work from home and earn an income.

Join us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66952.44
ETH 3091.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72