Waking up early to work

in #work7 years ago

pexels-photo-359989.jpeg

I'm not a morning person. The only reason I would like to wake up before 10 AM is because I don't want to feel like I lost a big part of the day sleeping or because I want to spend more time doing something I want.

But this week I did my best to wake up at 6-7 in the morning and start working immediately. Once the alarm on my phone goes off, I get up, turn on my computer and I immediately try to be productive.

As much as I hate not getting at least 8 hours of sleep, I'm surprised by how much I enjoy this. I mean, I'm tired when I sit in front of that computer and I would love to sleep a few more hours, but the results of working early in the day are worth it.

First, you get to do a lot more. Getting ideas is a lot easier for some reason and since right after you wake up your energy levels are really high, you're capable of doing pretty much anything without a lot of effort.

Plus, if you wake up at 7 in the morning and you finish all your work in... let's say 3 hours, then you're done with everything you needed to do by 10 and then you have the rest of your day to do whatever you want.

Compare that with waking up at 10 and finishing everything at 1 or 2 PM. You still have a lot of time to do the things you want but it doesn't feel like much.

I've heard many people say how good is to wake up early and finish your most important tasks as fast as you can, and I never believed them. Sleep is too good. But now that I experienced it myself, I can say it's worth losing a few hours of sleep to be done with your work faster.

If you've never tried waking up early to start working, I think you should try it for at least a week. It's easier than you expect and the benefits are just too good. Go to bed earlier, at around 10 or 11 PM and then get up at 6 or 7 in the morning.

Start working as fast as possible, take care of the most tedious tasks and see how it feels to be done with everything in just a few hours of work and have the rest of the day at your disposal to do whatever you feel like doing.

Sort:  

100% on the fact you get much more done early on. I notice a massive difference in my productivity in the early hours.

I think writing is also so much easier in the morning too. Maybe something to do with reduced distractions? When you wake up you haven't been introduced to any distractions and your fresh and raring to go?

Yes, that's very possible, plus your brain didn't spend any energy yet, so if you start writing or doing anything productive, you'll be using all your resources to complete that activity, which can help you be done with your work really fast.

Good information for everyone good work dear keep it up i like you post and i upvoted you.

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38