The satisfaction of a productive week

in #work6 years ago

adult-black-and-white-break-440581.jpg

I always admired productive people, and I really enjoy watching videos on YouTube made by creators who work and want to showcase "a day in the life of a (whatever they are, like game developers, designers, writers, etc)". I like those videos because I really enjoy seeing how they make progress.

I think we all feel some kind of satisfaction when, at the end of the day, we look back at what we did and we realize we made some progress. Even if it's something small, like publishing an article on a website, that action helped you have one more article there, which, in the future, may be seen by someone.

That's why today I feel kinda satisfied with how this week went. I didn't manage to do all the things I wanted ( like work on a side project every day and finish something I've been working on in Blender for too long now), but I was able to do a few things that I'm happy with.

For example, I managed to publish 10 articles on Steemit, which is always a good thing for me, I also manage to publish one article on Medium and one on LinkedIn, and besides all that, I uploaded several design packages on Graphic River & Creative Market. I should not forget about sketching every day and trying to become better at drawing.

It feels good to be productive and to feel how you make progress every day, to see how you're moving forward and how your life changes with every action you take. Because of that, I'd like to encourage more people to pay a little bit of attention to what they do and track down their progress from time to time.

For example, today, you can look back at everything you did since Monday started, and see how much progress you made. Maybe you published several articles, or maybe you worked a lot on a side project, or maybe you had a lot of amazing meetings.

No matter what you did this week, progress matters, and you should always be happy about it no matter what. Even if you didn't do all the things you wanted to, like I didn't this week, as long as you did something , that matters!

So, take a look at the progress you made this week, and enjoy witnessing how things are moving forward for you. Every good little thing you do helps you change your life, and that's something to be happy about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59