Ten articles in one around two hours

in #work7 years ago

StockSnap_4NA5X0IBL4.jpg

If you've been following me for a while you know that I wrote several articles in the past talking about how you should take advantage of those moments when you feel inspired to do something, in order to finish a bunch of work in a short amount of time.

I gave as an example writing. Sometimes we're in the mood to just write for hours and hours without stopping, yet we don't do it because we have other things to do. I advised people to take advantage of those moments and work for as long as possible because that's when they'll be able to create their best work.

I just did that.

I started writing at around 10:30 PM and now it's 12:30 PM. I felt inspired because of some classical music and I started working even tho most people around me are sleeping.

This is the tenth article I'm writing. This means I completed a week worth of work in only two hours. Basically I don't have to write anything else for the next 5 days. For me, that's pretty amazing and it gives me the opportunity to spend more time doing something else.

It may be hard to believe, but it's pretty easy to explain how this can work. Have you ever heard of something called "the flow state"? If you don't know what that is, let me ask you something else - have you ever had one of those moments when you're doing something amazingly well without even paying a lot of attention?

You're just working on something and suddenly you stop thinking about anything, your hands keep doing what they did before, even better, and you're in a state that allows you to fully focus on what you do even tho you're not trying.

That's the flow state. It's when you're so focused and so determined to finish what you're doing that your brain ignores everything around you and focuses on the task at hand.

Those moments when you feel inspired can be the perfect moments to work mainly because you can enter this flow state where you'll be able to finish tons of work in just a few minutes or hours with not a lot of effort.

Not only that but in a lot of cases the quality of everything you do in that flow state is usually higher than anything you do in general. Why? Because you get to focus a lot more and a lot better on what you do.

I advise you, once again, to always take advantage of moments like the one I had for the past two hours, when you can just do what you do without too much effort. Call it whatever you want, inspiration or flow state, just take advantage of it whenever it appears.

You won't regret it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72