Made it home! Just to go back to my regular job!

in #work6 years ago

I finally made it home today, after a cancelled flight, a delay, an unboarding for a broken plane, but I made it. I ended up spending like 6hrs waiting in the airport this morning instead of the 1hr I had planned but I made it home!

I spent a great afternoon with the kids. I really missed them so much, and my wife got a much needed nap as soon as I came in the door... lol.

Unfortunately I was scheduled to work a night shift tonight. My first of 6 in a row, but on a positive note everyone arranged a welcome back Phil party!

C4FA8441-0733-46ED-BA63-69C21419954D.jpeg

They tell me it had nothing to do with my first shift back, but I know... I know... lol.

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Glad to read you got home safe Pheli.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @phelimint!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.655 which ranks you at #1545 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 369 contributions, your post is ranked at #80.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Nice to feel appreciated . Thanks for sharing @phelimint

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87