Settling in to a new job

in #work6 years ago

So to those following, sorry I'm not responding a lot at the moment as I have very limited internet access and I'm out in the bush a great deal and have done close to 30 km's worth of some serious border fence checks over the last four days with yesterday's being the worst by far. 14 km with four valley climbs before the end and with the weather being in the upper 30's I had a serious case of dehydration by the end of the day as I misjudged the whole setup.
20180905_081439.jpg

I suppose that if anything, I'll get bloody fit in no time and on the upside I'm getting to see some really beautiful scenery and wildlife. I'm still sifting through all the images to load the best ones so will hopefully get some up over the weekend.

Another big walk done yesterday with a slightly easier one set for today. Came across some leopard tracks yesterday and was relieved that they don't generally attack people, but are still large predatory cats with the ability to kill a man. Past some buffalo bulls at a stream and thankfully there was a game fence between us as they can be very aggressive, but these also just ran off as they are not overly used to people on foot.

It certainly has it's moments. Well I'm off for today's walk and thankfully it's overcast and cooler.

Have a great day everyone

Improvise Adapt & Overcome

Sort:  

So glad you are OK. Hopefully it will get easier. Can't wait to see photos.

Best wish!

Fuck you're a handsome some of a gun Pete. :)

You will be like a greyhound by next month. Not a pick on you 😂😂😂😂.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I keep having these "wonder what Pete's doing now" thoughts pop into my head.

So far at least, your outdoor activity sounds like excerpts from a real adventure story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04