The shop that kills.

in #work7 years ago

I worked my last job in a shop that seemingly killed senior staff.

I started in the office with Jackie, the office manager learning the service writing software. Jackie was looking for a new job. @ weeks after she left and was working at the job she wanted she was diagnosed with terminal lung cancer. A moth later she was buried.

Roy was next, He spoke like the Kink of the
Hill cartoon character Boomhauer. He was found in his trailer sitting in he easychair. At first the police thought it was a drug overdose of something illegal. He loved racing motorcycles, crashed about as often as he raced speedway. His demise was unique. At age 50 so riddled with pain he went home and coated himself with Bengay. The man died from a Bengay overdose. It turns out it is absorbed by the skin. He left behind the love of his life, his 8 year old daughter and her mother his ex-wife.

Then there was Hans, he damn near died. He got pulled out in an ambulance and taken to a 3 way bypass. He lived for a while.

Then there is me, I also got hauled out by ambulance. I died, I was brought back. I have a laundry list of problems the main one being is expelling CO2. I don't exchange it well and I have hit 60. I don't see the hope of a set of good used heart and lungs so I wait at home to slowly expire.

It was my employer that drove me home from my 5 day ordeal in the hospital. He wondered if I was going to survive the trip home.

That shop close for lack of a qualified technician, I was the last one. The building was emptied.

I see a new shop has moved in to that building. I wonder. Is it cursed? It is the best business location in town...dead.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53