BE WILLING TO LEARN

in #work6 years ago

Few months back I had my baby and I was given three months maternity leave from work. Initially, it was as though three month is equivalent to one year, I was enjoying the seemingly unending long vacation, slept at will, woke up at any convenient time, go in and out at will.

image

Finally came the end of the long break, its time to resume back to work.
It's my first day at work today after completing my maternity leave. The first few hours of the day was a time of reunion with my colleague, long session of talk to catch up with the events that took place in my absence. I discovered there are new policies in place now and then new mode of operation.

image

I love progressive change, but then there is just this one person that seem not satisfied with the new policy all because it calls for more work. I had to learn a few new things to brace up to the new mode of operation. I asked this colleague of mine to put me through on how a particular procedure was been carried out the previous day, she could not explain it to me simply because she decided not to be there when it was done.
Well with my previous general knowledge I decided to give it a try and surprisingly, it worked out and then I decided to share the knowledge with her and yet again, she is still not interested in learning, then I left her alone.

Life is all about improvement. The way things were done ten years ago is not how it is been done now and the way it is done now is not how it will be done ten years from now. Be willing to get better in whatsoever you are doing and follow the trend of global improvement.

Thanks for reading. Its @omooluwa17

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49