Not the best decision but doing it anyway.

in #work6 years ago

I am accepting a job offer. My husband says it is too far to drive. My son says I would be smarter to stay on unemployment.

They both have a point. It is too far to drive and it is part time, wage is low. Make just as much on unemployment. No benefits.

Why am I doing this anyway? Because I want to.

I want to work part time. It is with a company I am familiar with. It requires skills I have. It is a new position and I will be helping to establish a new sales initiative. I can think, offer suggestions, experiment. Throw on a pair of jeans and company provided T-Shirt. Good to go.

And....they tell me today I can also help decide my hours.

Really excited about only 28 hours a week. There is opportunity to transfer to a closer location and it could develope into full time.

I did think it through. The possibility of liking my job is just too tempting. Again, not the best decision. Doing it anyway.

Sort:  

Wishing you every success with your new work!

Thanks. I am going to give it my best shot.

Keeping your mind active in life is a very important part in life if you can handle it do it ....it will keep you younger also :)

I sure am hopimg so.

Although I have enjoyed not working, it is time to go back. Need to do something productive.

Spot on wish you all the luck....Cheers :)

I'm hired. Start July 18th. Here I go.

Hey that's awesome wish you all the best of luck at your new adventure it will certainly do you good :)

That’s great! We don’t always go to work just for the money. Sounds like you could be on to a good thing. I think I would always want to either work or contribute in some way, even if it wasn’t for financial gain. Purpose is important. Good luck!

Since it is a new position without a good outline of what will be required, I intend to make myself indispensable. Then ask for a raise! Lol

Thank you for the encouragement.

Sounds like the perfect plan! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56