A different route to work

in #work6 years ago

IMG_2828.JPG

Started new job today. For 10 years I headed north straight up the highway, about 20 miles and, the expedient route home....south.

Now I head straight south to work about 20 miles.

Having traveled south multiple times previously I had not compared the two 20 mile stretches. I like south better which makes north home also better. Less developed, more open landscape, south has more sculpture to the land, farms and fields and fewer interchanges. Currently, less construction too!

I was surprised to find myself noticing this when I should have been nervous about the job.

Apparently it is very relaxing view. Going home, taking in the view from the other direction I found the same affect.

Yes, I took this at 70mph. Heading north. Please don't yell at me, my husband already did.

Think I will like this commute better. Until winter. Then it doesn't matter if you go north, south, east or west.

Sort:  

Sometimes is very important to change because every day with same schedule we are getting frustrated ,bored so if the environment is changed it will be charged up our energy to take a good work and to achieve the work successfully

The change to this job is good, except the money. Wages very low. But I am doing something I like, it is part time which I was also looking for.

Getting ready to head out and enjoy the commute. Have a good day.

Nice sky photo shoot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69