Monday Again

in #work6 years ago

Monday again. Sitting at my desk, waiting for the phone to ring. The Sun barely doing it's job with the late coming spring on the out skirts of Penzance, UK. What would I prefer to be doing? Travelling somewhere, though not flying, I don't consider flying as travelling. It's just moving in space.

Travelling is done by foot, by car, by train, motorcycle; something you ride on as you watch the unfolding countryside/cityscapes pass by. Ideally somewhere warm; a country taking it easy in the noon day sun. A country that enjoys a nap in the PM of the day.

But alas I sit here, waiting for the phone to ring, a server needs attention, something in tech land isn't working, and they call me. Totally wired for tech, and yet I also see the addictive nature of it, the soul crushing banality of using it to communicate, in a way that is not conducive to real communication. I look forward to the day when it has become integrated in such a way, as it is no longer necessary to think about it, or to see it.

Then I can get back to reality, which is right outside my window. The reality that no computer in the world will ever be able to connect to. Sigh, it's Monday again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33