You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got a job yet slacker?

in #work5 years ago

So prior to running into you here, I had never heard the name Asher. I just assumed it was an original name. It wasn't long after in my son's karate class a boy showed up named Asher. It was like 2 worlds had collided, and there you were, a five year old boy with a serious case of the squirms and a problem with authority. I will keep you posted on how your alternate reality life turns out over here in the US. Thus far you have already tried to talk my son into getting in trouble with you. Tisk tisk.

Anyway, good luck on everything. I am confident that you present much better than your American counterpart ;)

Sort:  

Hey what are you doing going unnoticed at the top of the comments feed? Ahh, @gentlebot has visited you :)

... old boy with a serious case of the squirms and a problem with authority.

Sounds like me on a Friday night after some dodgy take-away food and ten beers :D

I can scrub up reasonably well for a one-off. There's one nice suit in my wardrobe, bought for my best friends wedding years ago that can fool any interview panel. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.48
ETH 2731.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42