"All For What"!

in #work7 years ago

Are you one of those workers who goes above and beyond your normal duties at work? Are you the one everyone goes to when they need something done because you are the only one that knows how to do it? I bet you say to yourself why in the world did I learn this now I'm stuck with it. Yeah I am one of those myself. Sometimes we do thing because it is our nature to just help everyone out or like to learn new things not just for yourself but to exceed at work and stand out above the rest for job security. Tell me this, was it worth it? Do you feel that your hard work has paid off or has it put you in a spot of frustration and confusion? In my situation I feel like why even bother if there is nothing lined up in the future to justify my actions. The company is not going to do anything extra for your extra attention to detail or reward you in anyway that will make you feel good about it. You keep hearing the same song and dance of how things will get better next year and thank you for your hard work. If this is a sign of it's time to move on then why not make the move? One of the worst things is normalcy and routine at work. That feeling of what if it's a mistake to leave and end up in a far worst situation. I have been thinking a lot about moving forward and taking my skills to another company that might value my dedication and attention to detail. Do you feel this way or are you in a similar situation? What do think we should do? Are we overreacting? SHould we just be grateful we have a job or are we right in feeling this way? I sure feel like it is time to revise my resume.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67