The worker class, who are we?

in #work7 years ago

What are you and I?


I consider myself a worker ant. A piece of the entire puzzel. I am no ruler, no king, no leader. I am if i am choosen or need to be, but  that role belongs to someone else, not me. I and the others work for the queen, the lord, the upper man. We as a unity thrive as a colony, a city, a community. Growing stronger in numbers

I am a worker, the lowest of them all. But only in ranks. From an outside perspective I am the baseline of the colony, the reason it thrives. The Ground rule to how it was built. 

The colony is dependent on me, but not me alone. I am replacable, disposable, but i have no reason to be if i do my job like the others. I take pride in my role. I'm proud like the other workers. Proud we made this together, proud we were lead by someone greater than us to gather us ants and make what we now have. A place to call home, a place to suit the others. A place to suit the king.

I as the worker don't need to be on the frontlines, I am the backbone, the rebuilder after the wars have raged. I only see what the colony needs. If it is food, housing or infrastructure. That is my job. That is my duty. 

We as workers need to stick together. That is our only strength. That is the only reason we function. Imagine someone trying to build what we have acomplished alone. They would never make it. Never. We need each other as much as we need the leader, the one to gather us in the first place.

An ants work is no easy labour, but it is certanly worth it. It is worth it when you see what joy people get out of it. the safety they have, and what you get yourself of course.

Take pride in what you do a worker. Take pride in the job you have, even if it might not be the most important role. Every role is important in a colony. Even yours.

Be proud

Sort:  

Congratulations @egh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36