You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is your job a walk in the park?

in #work6 years ago

I've seen a screenshot of that scene around the internet. It does echo a lot of how I feel.

I think there are drawbacks to a job you are passionate about, so I try to focus on the positives in my own situation (in spite of my internet rants). For instance, a lot of people who love what they do are not making all that much money to do it (artists, craftsmen, teachers). Then there are those who do make a ton of money but have a terrible work/life balance (doctors, lawyers, celebrities, athletes). When you love what you do you can lose yourself in your work, which is a wonderful thing, but it can come at the expense of something else, like a relationship or a missed opportunity.

Silver linings! Thanks for the feedback and for sharing your thoughts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49