You Are Fired!

in #work6 years ago


Working in the corporate world, you are expected to do well and work more than what is your job description.

I was connected to a Furniture Manufacturing Company owned by a renowned Designer. I was hired to become a supervisor of one of the production section.

At first it started well, I was eager to learn and adopt the new environment (I came from a shipbuilding company). The supervisor before me retired, on his retirement he left tons of backlogs of workload on the section. It was overwhelming. But I push it through.

I worked long ours to finish my reports, push my subordinates to the limits, work on holidays and on Sundays. Still, orders keep in pouring in making me more stress coping up.


In a production setting in this company, the by-product is the furniture. To produce the product, we needed the 5 main components of production.

  • Manpower
    • The personnel who will work on the item
  • Material
    • The material needed to make the item
  • Machine
    • The machine that is needed and used by the personnel in order to make the item
  • Method
    • The process of making the item
  • Environment
    • The location of workplace where the person or machine is done.


In my situation, I needed more manpower to cope up with the workload. But putting additional manpower requires me bigger working environment and more machines. It struggled me a lot but I was still positive that I can still deliver what needs to be done. Everything I do in the company is in RUSH, URGENT, PRIORITY and ASAP.

Then, a news struck me. My colleague informed me that the management decided to let me go.

But before my contract ends, I instead submitted my resignation effective immediately.

With all my efforts, that was how I was repaid. I bid my farewell that it seems I was one firing. hahaha!

 



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44