Work for money? or Work for people?

in #work7 years ago

Just got this one from my job.

IMG-20170905-WA0011[1].jpg

Work for money? or work for people?

Let me tell you why this questions.
I work in a laboratory and we work hard every day but not every one of my partners go to work thinking they are working for the people we see every day, probably some of them just go there because they need to do something to eat...

here is the thing we have scheduled the time for give the results of the studies for the patients and some times people just go by and ask for their results few hours before the time that we tell them to go. Some times the results are already in the desk so I just give them their stuff and some times they must wait for it untill the time scheduled. And guess what? my partners they got upset because I give them their results before the time and their excuse was that more and more people will do the same thing going early for their results cause they will say that it hapened before with me.

But people still coming even before I did that, they used to do the same, so I dont see a real good reason to make people wait more, spending time, money, fuel, etc. My partners make people go home and comeback later even if they have the results in their hands. ( we work with sick people do you feel with energy when youre sick to go again and again?)

I dont care about what they say I mean if I go to some place and they make me wait just for a stupid reason like that I will be so upset.

So then I understand that not every one go there thinking about to give a nice service and help people.
I just feel upset cause they dont even treat people like they diserve, but guess what? if they dont go we dont earn money.

I also found that feels better go to work thinking that I give something back to all these people. I dont think a lot about the money I earn each month. I mean I need it but its not the main reason why I do my job.

Its more gratifying (dont know if thats the right word) working to give something back to the society than go to work just for money.

Tell me what you think? Im wrong? as a customer what you think if they do this to you? do you work for money or for people?

Sort:  

Very true...working to serve humanity hives better job satisfaction and inner peace than only for the money and having people not in good relationship with you... @carlosj91 thanks for sharing

Congratulations @carlosj91! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @carlosj91! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28