You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mysteries of Life: Time, Tasks and the Ways We Avoid Working

in #work7 years ago

I enjoyed this, I've been 'self-employed' for over 6 years. I have to be autonomous, I can't work on someone else's clock. It does make you feel as if someone 'owns' you, or for me at least. I have to be able to pursue things that I'm interested in, or I lose myself, and feel like I turn into a robot. I'd rather make less money and be happy and centered with myself :)

Sort:  

Thanks! I think there is something very empowering about having the kind of ownership in your own life that comes with self-employment. Or even with being a contractor of sorts-- you go in, do something, leave and be done with it.

I'm still hopeful that the "less money" isn't a permanent part of this lifestyle, and feel better about that, every day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59049.70
ETH 2618.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44