It's going to be a long two days...

in #work7 years ago

 I work 34 out of the next 48 hours. Back to back doubles. Yay! Just kidding, doubles bring out the worst in me. 

 Friday and Saturday's behind the bar can either be enlightening or disturbing. There never really is an in-between for either. There is almost always a fight to breakup, creeps to deter, and the lovely people that keep me here. 

 It's such a mix, completely unpredictable and can usually bring in a decent cash flow. I'm hoping that tonight is one of those nights where everything goes smoothly. 🤞 

 At least I get to miss out on some of the heatwave by spending my weekend in an  air conditioned bar! There's always a silver lining!

 So what is everyone on Steemit doing this weekend? What's your plans? 

Sort:  

I upvoted this one because the other post I replied on was too old. I returned home this past weekend from vacation and recovered most of the weekend. I hope the weekend working all those hours went well.

I just noticed this! Hope your trip went great, I basically slept for most of the day after my shifts. It was brutal but luckily nothing went wrong and everything went smoothly so I can

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35