Learning a new skill - the Bow Tie! (Not the pasta...)

in #work6 years ago

I’m in the middle of a work trip... (Atlanta, Georgia...) I’m giving a presentation today - around noon - to a pretty large group. This is not something that comes easily to me... I’ve had to work pretty hard and calm my nerves quite a bit in recent years... But, my vocational and professional duties have required some of this... so I’ve tried to embrace it.
Today, I am wearing a bow tie, b/c this is probably the largest audience I’ve addressed thus far... so, why not try something really different? I s’pose it’s a strategy to help me feel good about the event, and my role in it... it signifies my effort to do several things differently in 2019... and do them better, hopefully.
We shall see...

(Also, there is also a bit more to the bow tie story... which I’ll likely tell later. Perhaps a bow tie vid is in my future? Difficult to predict)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55