Travelling with work colleagues

in #work7 years ago (edited)

a50b12419270a50d9de278e952710d62.jpg
Source

A downside to travelling as a group is the sometimes forced interactions that you might have, due to fact that you hotel and travel together. I feel less comfortable in groups, and would much prefer to talk in pairs or trios. As soon as it gets larger, I will probably be in the corner if I haven't already wandered off!

crazy-cat-lady.jpg
Source

But sometimes (okay, often times), when I'm travelling I like to not talk. I like to watch a movie or play a game or write a blog post. Anything but talk, and most of all, I don't want to talk about anything vaguely related to work. But musicians do love to talk about music...

26415701-rude-polite-signpost-meaning-good-bad-manners.jpg
Source

However, the benefit of being a freelancer is that you can't afford to make enemies. So, chat away, I'm listening and engaging politely. I am actually interested and happy to talk, but I wish I could be alone in my own world!

U5dsUfcvauXNAP4kT4SzwKQs8yV8c6Y_1680x8400.png

Please let any classical musicians or classical music lovers that you know to subscribe to @classical-music, and to start using the #classical-music hashtag, so we can try and grow our community! Join us at our Dischord: https://discord.gg/ppVmmgt

DQmXDFhqQrKJrKavGxmhTuLaF2iR3JkZKJzPPj4vFK6Pkvu_1680x8400.png

Referral links
Mene, Investment jewellery.
Humble Bundle Monthly, PC games package every month!
Coinbase, the biggest fiat on and off ramp.
Binance, the biggest crypto exchange.
Mannabase, Universal income in the blockchain
Cryptopia, Lots of lesser known altcoins.
HitBTC Even more Altcoins!

Horizontal Rulers by cryptosharon
Team Australia footer by bearone

Sort:  

its agreat idea, i think its worthy following up and trying to engage into it but am not certain of how it works, explain more about Music coin

Tap the image to follow the link.

I'm right there with you man. I hate groups of anything above 1. Sometimes I can force myself t be civil, but usually I just disappear and hide somewhere quiet and dark.

The common thing when a group gathered is the kisses andhugs. I always feel like jumping out the window...

I would. I actually truly would. Without opening it first, no time to waste.

They build them strong these days... Especially the double glass ones!

tenor.gif

I think a lot of people struggle with that, especially introverts, but everyone to an extent. I've been on business trips for days where the only time I had away from colleagues was in the bathroom. The rest of the time we were together. Eventually I like some personal space to mentally unwind from the day. I feel your pain, but good for you for sticking it out. Gotta pay the bills, right?

At least we get our own hotel rooms! It gives me space to just not have idle chat... It's not like I don't enjoy the company, but just not all the time!

That's nice at least. Then you have time to be by yourself. I get it. I like talking with people as much as the next person, but at some point, you need to get a little time to decompress.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Bengy (also musicapoetica) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That's quite a conundrum you've got there... I like listening to people talk about all different kinds of things but I am less inclined to join in the conversation and be the centre of attention. But isn't there something that musicians do that other musicians know not to interrupt? Maybe like a flautist cleaning the flute (because nobody really wants to be near that) :D

It's more when you are travelling or not rehearsing at least! It's tricky to whip out the violin on a plane or train!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55