My failed attempt to work as a publicist +18

in #work5 months ago

This story dates back to the years 2022 and 2023. During that time, I was looking for a job because I wanted to sustain myself and become independent. One day, on an app called "Hombro Amigo," I noticed that users were trying to sell their content. I knew perfectly well that many users probably wouldn't buy it, but I came up with an idea to help them. Previously, on my own, I had managed to sell three letters of my songs on a website, and I knew that perhaps I could attract clients for these types of businesses where one might stumble upon and purchase content because, realistically, we live in a sexualized world of content, and many people, mostly men, buy content from women to satisfy their sexual desires. On the internet and in chats, there are men willing to spend some savings on this. So, I decided to write to these girls, telling them that I personally wanted to help them get clients so they could sell their content more easily. In the end, many accepted my request and were willing to accept my help. So, I got to work, where I started in chats to advertise (pretending to be the girl) that I was selling the content and that anyone interested could buy it. As expected, many interested men came, and to each one, I tried to respond in a way that would encourage them to buy the content. Everything seemed to be going well; however, many of the girls I was associated with told me that the clients I sent them never actually responded, or if they did, they never bought anything, and many even asked for things for free. This surprised and disappointed me, and it caused me stress because I always made sure that the clients were willing, but it was rare that these same clients, when talking to the girl, never made a sale. In the end, with the last person I was associated with, I got tired because even though she was a good person, the girl couldn't manage to give her clients, and I simply decided not to continue with this.

Honestly, I consider that perhaps selling adult content is possible, but only if it's done in a serious place and not in a chat full of horny men who want things instantly and even try to get them for free. Maybe I had bad luck with my "method"; however, I did perceive that even though we currently live in a world where sexuality is readily available, it's difficult for a woman to make a living from her own body because it's not just about selling for the sake of selling; there has to be a way, whether it's a website or a marketing studio, to make money, and for that, you need to know social media and media that can promote it very well. Something to mention, my dear readers, is that "I did manage to sell something," but that was with a girl who disappeared from one day to the next, and I never heard from her again, and I also couldn't get the money I earned. But something strange, as she was the only one I was able to get something with because with other girls I worked with, they tell me that clients never buy, which also makes me think about what someone told me once about it being impossible that with so many clients, who were 10 or even 20 a day, there wouldn't be a sale, but it also wouldn't surprise me if some lie about not selling anything to avoid paying me, but I don't believe it because if that were the case, they would have at least written a message for me to continue selling.

Anyway, as I say, this business is very diverse, and it may be possible to make money with a better strategy, but in my case, this has been an experience that I personally couldn't make money from, and if you're going to try something like this, make sure to clarify things with the girl and notice where it fails, how the girl tries to sell, and record everything so that when it comes time to collect, it's correct without any confusion.

Thank you for reading, and I wish you all a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38