The laziest thing I have ever automated?

in #work7 years ago

Long long ago, one of my friends introduced me to a website, where you will be paid 0.01$ just to watch advertisement for 30 seconds. Everyday they will push 10 to 20 advertisements to your account. So, that pays you like 0.1$ to 0.2$ per day.

I did this for some days and then really got bored of just staring into the monitor and do something for every 30 seconds.

I wrote an Excel Macro, which would automatically,

Logon to my account
Click on every new Ad link every 35 seconds (5 seconds to refresh)
Close it promptly and opens the next active Ad link.
It worked charmingly.

Then after few days, I thought why just one account? 10 different accounts could easily get me 1$ - 2$ a day.

So, i upgraded my macro. I created a small table with all user name and passwords and fed to my code. Cleared the cache memory after each account activity ended.

Wow!! I was easily making money :D

I made close to some 72$ through this and got paid via paypal or alertpay (don’t remember)

And then one day, they put Captcha text at the logon screen. :(

I wasn’t able to automate it. So, i inserted a notification prompt every time an account activity got over, so that I would manually intervene and feed the captcha

But it really annoyed me, to get back each time. I lost interest and left it as such after few days :(

This was the laziest thing i automated and made money by the way

Sort:  

Nice post

Thankyou soo much brother.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by akash from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thankyou mazar bhai.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56422.84
ETH 2981.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19