Darkness is absence of light. What is the absence of reality?

in #words1007 years ago (edited)

I slipped into the darkness, and relaxed my mind.

A quiet, dark, sensory deprivation tank.

It was like reality disappeared. Where was my brain? Where was my body?

Yet, I was filled with the strangest thoughts and feelings.

I looked around, and saw nothing. I listened, and heard nothing.

In the emptiness I sat, when I began to hear a spidery voice whispering to me.

“It’s not a dream… It’s not a fantasy… It’s reality.”

Darkness.

I felt my thoughts echo against each other.

The invisible walls were closing in, and logic failed.

Reality had failed.

I had gone insane.

Sort:  

yup now live with it :D that is how space travel feels like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67296.35
ETH 3777.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57