Steemit makes words powerful

in #words8 years ago

The power of a word.
Do some words have more power than other words?
Sometimes i often hear a word and that word then stays with me, repeating it over and over in my head, that word then takes on a power and that power changes me.
I often think we really underestimate the power of words and steemit has shown this to be true.
The power of words can be HUGE.
Without touching another human, a word can have the power to hurt or lift someone, like a punch in the face or a long hug.
Lets remind ourselves that words hold power so we should use them with care and consideration.

Sort:  

I love this sentiment. We are taught as children that sticks and stones may break our bones but words will never hurt us, and then we spend the rest of our lives healing from the wounds that words cause.

We should be kind to each other.

Excellent write!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51