Hey! This post was created using WordPress Steem.

in #wordpress7 years ago

Really? Yep! In a couple of days from now, there will be a beta release of this plugin that let's you post your WordPress post to the Steem blockchain! How awesome is that! You can easily monetize your WordPress blog and eventually shift your platform to Steem! :) This is a test post.

Sort:  

cool, how do you do ?

I'll be releasing the plugin pretty soon. It's a WordPress plugin. :D

cool thank you, let me follow you ;)

Does that mean we will be able to write a post in Wordpress and the plugin will post it on your Steemit too? That sounds great. Can we also get something for Facebook and Twitter and Minds and Medium and GAB and other social networks? I think it would be great to post from one place and have plugins automatically reposting them on your other social network pages in as many places as possible automatically. I like it because many people can see your posts. More people can see your posts that way. Plus, it serves as a way to backup your content in case something happens to your post on one social network, you will find a copy or backup already public and published and saved online on the other sites. I would also love an app or plugin that can automatically download or upload your posts and save them and back them up on your computer or other places too. The more, the better. I would also like the plugin to email you your posts too.

To answer your first question. Yes, it will give you the ability to post your "WordPress post" to "Steemit" platform or any Steem blockchain powered platforms.

As for your other questions regarding posting to different social networks, I guess there are already existing plugins for that in WordPress but I'll take this as suggestion on possibly a feature for this plugin on the next release.

As for download or uploading of posts, I'm not sure yet about the feature being implemented on this plugin.

Thanks for those insights! Greatly appreciate it. :)

Awesome. Thanks. Understood. I am learning and I think I understand some of this. I have done some web design with Wordpress. I have seen some of their plugins. I have seen some of the platforms for Steemit too. I've been around some of these things for a few years or more. I love open source. I use Ubuntu Mate, Firefox. I have Bitcoin. I like copy left. We are making progress.

That's cool. I'm still also learning as well on Steem and the blockchain technology. Pretty awesome as far as I can tell.

Yeah, open-source is the driver to a lot of advancements on what is the current status with different software and applications right now.

Keep up the good work!)

What I am thinking about is a post preview feature showing how a Wordpress post would look on Steemit, because the styling will be lost I suppose.

Thanks!

Yes, this feature will be implemented on this plugin. WordPress theme styling will not be carried over. I suppose the preview will just be plain with the Markdown format.

Thanks! Yeah it would be enough.

Wow! great news, thanks for sharing, this will make it easier for people to make the steemit decision !

You're welcome. Yep, hopefully it will help bloggers be able to engage on the Steem community.

OMG!!!! This is amazing! Write in my wordpress blog and have it also in Steemit published with no delay... is that correct? Is a game changing tool man!
Thanks a lot for the good work @recrypto :) looking forward to see more development. Upvoted and re-steemed.

Yes, that is correct. You also have the ability to update the Steem post if you have used the plugin to post it initially.

Thanks! Greatly appreciate it! I'll make an update pretty soon on when to launch the beta version of this plugin. :)

The original will be on the blockchain from Steemit and what I will have in my wordpress blog will be like a mirror? Or the opposite? Just to have this more clear... someone made that question here where I am, I am just a transmitter now ;)

It's other way around. :D

WordPress -> Steem

;) ok, thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52