You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Word of the Day: Chop

in #wordoftheday5 years ago

You're not paying for promotion, you're paying for a vote. Some bots arebworse than others, but I suspect a significant factor in the plummeting price of steem has been bid bot abusers and bid bot operators selling off their profits for Bitcoin and flooding the market with liquid STEEM. I think one of the consequences for that has been an extreme backlash against bidbots in general and their users now that #newsteem is here.

It isn't a sin to use your STEEM as you see fit, but it can be counterproductive, and if you're getting downvoted for posts that are 100% organic curation, that is certainly not cool.

Sort:  

You say buying votes. I say promotion. It's rather confusing when the factor in the ability for other's to see your blog is the monetary value of one's "vote".

I actually link to an article I wrote (2 years ago) about this very topic in every post I make. Here's the link. Tell me what you think:
https://steemit.com/artopium/i-admit-i-use-the-upvote-bots-and-here-s-why

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58797.87
ETH 2500.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50