You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Word of the Day: Sibilance

in #wordoftheday6 years ago

I recently fell in love with the waves De-esser after somehow managing to miss it completely all these years. In general on Xels vocal chain i use a multi band comp to do basic de-essing and then would add third party options in post production. Nectar 2 is part of my chain, and last year i started using the Fabfilter bundle which has prob the most advanced de-esser currently being used in the game, but it tends to really change the tone and character of the vocals if used on verses with heavy amounts of sibilance, so alas i stumbled through my vst banks and luckily for me (and all our listeners) I landed on the waves de-esser a few months ago. Shit is Uber simple and introduces nearly zero latency, plus to my ears is completely transparent. So dope. nice post bro. Hey we are dropping new song and video today fyi!!!

Sort:  

Yeah, I watched a bunch of Dave Pensado's videos at one point at every time he introduced a de-esser or some thing like that he also always made sure to mention Waves. It's a definite go to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61164.79
ETH 2416.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63