"Word Poetry Challenge #8 : Sunset"

image.png

source

All of the days and nights that we had spent together,
Were just not enough for us to be called forever,
Wanting to bring back the times that we were happy,
But it’s too late as a sunset burnt down deeply.

Calling all the angels flying in the sky to save me,
Falling through the eyes of the beholder, live me be,
Reaching out their hands with full strength,
But I still failed and still falling down at present.

I never knew about this moment would come,
I’m sorry for all the things that I had done,
But, leaving me here all alone in the sunset,
Is the worst feeling that I had ever felt yet.

Wanting you to be with me from dusk till dawn,
Is a dream that I wanted to happen for so long,
If I have a strength to pull out the sunset again,
I would do it no matter what it takes not to be broken.

Please bring back the love that we once given to each other,
I promise that I will do everything to make that as forever,
Make it happen like the first time we’d met,
And we will work it out anytime the sun rises till sunset.


steemit-border
This is my entry for @jassennessaj's Word Poetry Challenge #8 : "Sunset" | English Edition. If you want to join this contest, feel free to click HERE for the details. :)

Xoxo,

@thidaratapple

9yqxqyamp3.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37