"Word Poetry Challenge #7 : Memories"

Untitled.png
steemit-border


source

What is the reason why?,
Why did this moment seemed to be a goodbye?,
What happened between the two of us?,
It makes me feel down and unconscious.

On each days that we had been together,
You were being cold and always felt the anger,
You were not the person that I used to know,
That I used to trust and I used to bow.

I didn’t want to feel suspicious,
‘Cause I don’t like that kind of emotion,
I believed in you, I surely do,
And I didn’t want to keep on asking you.

I’d never followed you wherever you go,
My heart and my soul was in you and never let it go,
But I did found out that you had someone indeed,
Someone who would make you feel happy with creed.

All of the memories had been deployed,
Our love and happiness had been unemployed,
I did all the best I could to make things right,
But I couldn’t do it, I have to stop this fight.

I loved you with all of my heart,
And thought that we would never be apart,
I thought that “True Love” was true,
But, it never been true, because of you.

steemit-border

This is my first ever to participate in a poetry contest and I am very thankful to my husband @michaelcabiles for sharing @jassennessaj's Word Poetry Challenge.
This is my entry for @jassennessaj's Word Poetry Challenge #7 with the theme, "Memories".

Sort:  

I bet this is not for boss @michaelcabiles. 55555

Hahahah! Hnd ako! Hahahah! :D

After waiting for months! You already wrote a poetry! :D Good job @thidaratapple! :D

At hindi para sa yo boss. Haha

Hahhahahahaha! Dapat lng! Hahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37