Word Poetry Challenge #7 : Memories (an original poetry)

in #wordchallenge6 years ago



APDC0985.JPG

MEMORIES



Do you still remember the first time we met?
It was one sunny day I'll never dare to forget
You said "Hi!" along with your big bright smile
And I felt my heart leap for over a mile

Do you still remember the first time we went out?
It was fun and exciting without a doubt
Though we were with friends, we had our own special time
They even stupidly looked at us as if we committed a crime

Do you remember all those lazy days?
When we did nothing in so many ways
When our imagination ran wild thinking about our dreams
About the future faraway that brightly gleams

Do you still remember the first time we fought?
"This is where we end!" I lamentably thought
But our stubbornness not to give up won
And so a brand new chapter of our life begun

Do you still remember when we had to say our goodbyes?
It was also the first time I saw those tears in your eyes
Every tear that fell felt like a living hell
For deep within my heart, I didn't want to say farewell

Do you still remember the promise we made that day?
That we'll keep in touch though we're far away
That even distance won't be able to keep us apart
T'was a promise we made from the deepest part of our heart

These memories from the past are sure to last
I could really say it was indeed a blast!
But I'm more excited for the memories we're yet to create
When fate finally brings us together and ends the wait


@tegoshei



This is my entry for @jassennessaj's Word Poetry Challenge #7 with the theme, "Memories". The picture I used is a treasure I got which will stay in my memory forever! <3 I hope you enjoyed my poem! ^^

Sort:  

This post has received a 35.00% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @jhunalvarado. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 3.07% upvote from @upme thanks to @arashikawaii! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Very Nice poetry.

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48