Word Poetry Challenge #3 : Bleeding Love

in #wordchallenge6 years ago



16-04-30-00-57-07-381_deco.jpg


Bleeding Love



Excruciating pain, I awfully felt in my chest
As we near the inevitable end of this quest
Wasn't it you who said, "No Goodbyes!"
With such a genuine look in your dazzling eyes

The time we shared and the time we spent apart
Brought our life meaning which lead to a delirious heart
But the more we got closer, the more our fears grew
Why is it so agonizing to be with you?

Was the love we felt not strong enough?
I have never expected it to be so tough
As doubt and fear clouded my heart
Tears of blood fell; a splendid work of art

Should I hold on or finally let go
What to do... I no longer know
Loving you is evidently tearing me apart
Yet, I stubbornly listen to the beating of my heart

Bleeding love; this is what it's called
"Hang on!" That's what I've been told
Does loving you mean I have to live with the pain,
Until only tiny bits of the shattered me remain?

The bleeding may stop and the pain may subside
But there will be something that's difficult to hide
It's the scar from the love that's bittersweet
A memento of our bleeding love and all its feat


@tegoshei





It's been a while since I created a poem for a poetry contest, so it was a bit of a challenge for me. Thanks for the opportunity @jassennessaj! If you guys are interested to join, please CHECK THIS OUT!

Keep bleeding steeming everyone! :P Have an awesome day! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65174.92
ETH 3530.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51