Word Poetry Challenge # 22: Christmas [2]

in #wordchallenge6 years ago


Artist: Kathrin Honesta| WeHeartIt

I hope there is Christmas in the sky
Because I know a few people up there
that if they see the snow they would be so lucky


I hope the grandfather swanky
who loves raisin cookies
that once was disguised as Santa,
can kiss under the mistletoe his wife Stacy


I hope that my father wacky
who dances without stopping all night
that got married in Las Vegas at Christmas
can provide with your favorite whisky


i hope that my mother perky
who cooks like a professional chef
that sings the best Christmas carols
can in the middle of the night give a hug to her hubby


I hope that the aunt quirky
who weaves sweaters for the family
that fills babies with kisses
can receive a gift fancy


I hope that the uncle stocky
who teaches photos of their children
that lights the fireplace for us
can at dinner get two pieces of turkey


I hope that my brother freaky
who asks Santa Claus for many things
that falls asleep before twelve o'clock
can place the star of the tree frequently


I hope that my dog plucky
who slept under the tree
that was waiting for bones of the dinner
can still with the fireworks, rest without panicky


I hope there is Christmas in the sky
because although I miss my wonderful family
I'm sure God would be so lucky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31