Word Poetry Challenge # 22: Christmas

in #wordchallenge6 years ago

()
WeHeartIt

It's Christmas at the airport,
the plane is not going to take off to find us.
You are in the south and I in the north
and bad news, no one can still teleport


I'll tell you what I asked Santa this year,
i have not told anyone, but you can know.
I just want her sleigh to come for me now
and may next to you appear


It's Christmas at the airport,
maybe I'm already losing the hope of seeing you.
You are waiting and I am impotent
and bad news, practically my love is being deported


I'll tell you what I said to the airline,
everyone has heard my screams, so you can know.
I just want the flight to leave, even if the sun does not show
because I wanted to see you smile tonight


Well, It seems to be a simple day at the airport.
If I'm not with you, there's no Christmas this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31