Word Poetry Challenge #21: Rainbow

in #wordchallenge6 years ago



Source WeHeartIt

Rainbow

I am the girl in the forest
scared asking for help
because it has been thrown out of the nest
and can not find a new house

.
I am the girl in the ocean
sunk wishing a lifesaver
because she's been shot like a dead man
and she does not remember how to swim back

I am the girl in the desert
thirsty looking for some water
because she has been blind when looking at weather alerts
and she does not know how to love the sun again

I am the girl in the mountains
lost following the north
because it has been abandoned in the terrain
and is not ready to go downhill

I am the girl on the beach
humiliated losing her swimsuit
because she has been hit by the wave she wanted to reach
and she did not have very good reflexes

I am the girl in this world,
carefree waiting for his lucky break
because although it has been soaked by the rain many fold
know that a rainbow is abaout to begin


This Is My entry for Word Poetry Challenge #21: Rainbow
here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79