Word Poetry Challenge #14 : "Happiness" [#2]

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)


WeHeartIt

I want to take advantage of this day.
touching my soul with the brightness of the stars
laughing and singing about happiness.
has been knocking on my door and I have left it open for when he wants to return.

I want to take this week
I'm going to go back and forth to the moon and beyond
next to the birds we will sing about happiness.
I have heard a smiling murmur and I am attentive when it rings again.

I want to take this life.
crying and laughing next to someone else's heart.
thus I will fill my mind with memories of happiness.
She left all this time when she wanted to and I've always seen her come back.

Sort:  

Congratulations @stanestyle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You're really good. I love your poems 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66