Entry for Word Poetry Challenge # 19: "Journey" [2]

in #wordchallenge5 years ago


WeHeartIt

Missing something warm inside me
Because now what I feel is cold
I do not understand how my body moves
when it is clear that there is nothing motivating me

Missing something magical in my brain
Because now I only think about work
I do not understand how I'm still breathing
when it is clear that I am a supervillain

Missing something exciting on my feet
Because now I do not have reason to run
I do not understand how I'm even walking
when my shoes are buried in the street

Missing something that I have lost
My poor dreams have gone on a long journey
I do not understand how I can miss them
If I'm not a brave superhero to go find them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98