Entry for Word Poetry Challenge # 19: "Journey"

in #wordchallenge6 years ago

(WeHeartIt

I came to this world without knowing anything
But I remember when I arrived I saw your look
Your smiling eyes told me it could be everything
Be everything that I will always need


I did not know if it would be enough among so many people
Or if to get to the end I should never let you go
Your heart and mine used to make a good couple
A good couple of mother and son who should separate


And after seeing how it was easy to lose in this life
I concentrated on remembering the good times
My head needed a remedy for the strife
the strife that since birth had ended


Since I've known this world without paying a lot of money
And now that I'm leaving, I give thanks for the memories.
I did not have a ticket, suitcases or a guide
But now I know that life is a great journey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79