Word Poetry Challenge # 13: Fears

in #wordchallenge6 years ago


WeHeartIt

This is a feeling that I know too well
I'm running to get away and still I'm losing the race
I was born with a huge list of fears tattooed on my skin
and here I am, still fighting to defend myself.

.

This is a feeling that is hard to forget
I'm trying to scream but I have a hand around my neck trying to shut me up
I have lived listening to a voice that makes me weak
and here I am, trying not to listen to her.

This is a feeling that will never go away
I am too exhausted and in spite of it I will continue living.
I have put all the faith in my mind and in my heart to survive.
and here I am, with the fear crossed in my way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74