Word Poetry Challenge #9 : Common Sense

in #wordchallenge6 years ago

common.jpg
Common sense, how common are you?
No one knows for sure how old you are since your birth records were long ago lost in bureaucratic red tape.
So let me ask, apart from common sense what other sense exist, “uncommon sense”?
Yeah, you (common sense) have taught me to always greet my elders and friends, try to be nice, always do the right things all the time, and all human ethics
So let me ask, was it you (common sense) who showed the greatest inventors of all times the way? Who told THOMAS EDISON to develop and innovate a wide range of products from the electric light buld to the phonograph and motion picture camera; if you, why did you not show the fathers before him the way?
Are you really common as says your name “common sense”, do all human have you just like the greatest inventors who helped change the world? Great inventors like the WRIGHT BROTHERS who designed, built and flew the first powered aircraft, BENJAMIN FRANKLIN the father of electricity and invented “franklin stove”, NIKOLA TESLA, CHARLES BABBAGE, JAMES WATT, ALEXANDER BELL, LEONAARDO DA VINCI, GALILEO and TIM BERNERS LEE?
Who’s here to tell me how common is common sense?
Common sense where art thou?
Needing you in every expect of life is what my heart cries for, probably with your brother “uncommon sense” so I can act a little weird but still making sense.
Help me to be wise like KING SOLOMON of days past,
Help me to be brave like GIDEON of the HOLY BIBLE,
Help me knowledgeable like DANIEL,
Help me know the difference between friends and enemies,
Common sense where are thou? I wanna feel thy presence,
I want to be an instrumental for you so you can use me and direct my path,
Common sense hear my cry help me to behave commonsensically,
Its common sense to stay vigilant and be sober-minded individuals

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65