"Word Poetry Challenge #3 : Bleeding Love"

in #wordchallenge6 years ago

images (8).jpeg
Source

Bottled up emotions, vague notions
Questions springing from your lack of reactions
The pain it swells, your knife, it kills
Oh, I'll hold it tight; my blood, it spills

I looked into dark heavy clouds
Looking for answers to clear all my doubts
I was your queen, your first one, THE only one
but now I'm just here, emptied, bloodied, counted as none

I am your fan, as I still am, I see through your darkness
For loving you is all I can, Even if you think your life's a mess
I see you and I see beauty, diamonds and gold
But you just see dust, mud, the dirt of the world

Shard after shard your armour was built
Your frustrations, failures, woven like quilt
Your blades sharpened by fury, rage and guilt
You covered yourself, in anger like lava melt

But you are bound to me as I to you
You are my son, and I love you through and through
Though I am bleeding from that blade between me and you
My son, my prince, mama will be here with bleeding love for you




Thank you for visiting my blog!


I am @romeskie and I love you all!



2123526103.gif

Sort:  

So deep! This love is so deep!

Minsan lang. Napapa-emo bigla kasi namiss ko ang momshie ko.

I love it! Ang galing!

This poetry is so deep @romeskie. Thanks for sharing it! :)

Thanks. I'm glad you guys appreciate it. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59