Word Poetry Challenge #5 : Beauty and Madness

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)

marcus-cramer-383410-unsplash.jpg
Source

        Beauty and Madness

      The way two hands
latch to one another
                  fingers intertwined,
            like two lost souls united
        after years of longing.

      The way two lovers see
each other eye to eye,
                  two souls diving
            to the deepest core
                     of their being
            exploring their deepest desires.

      The way two lovers speak
each sound a remark
                  of perpetual promise
            with emotions poured out
                    in every word uttered.

      What beauty love brings
            No selfishness,
               No ego,
                  No “I” only “We”

      But love at its finest
is complex and messy.

      The way of accepting
            the endless cycle
of putting back together
            broken shards
                  and shattered parts of you
      piece by piece
            when being at odds.

      The sacrifice
you take from one’s self
                  to give and provide
            for in love there’s no “I”.

      No “I”
that often “I” is lost for the “You”
                  and forgetting “I”
      needs to be loved too.

      At times fleeting
often ceaseless
                  A reality or an illusion?

            What can love be?
Beauty and madness
      Like a rose
                  with a beauty so exquisite
            it cannot be clasped,
                without being pricked by thorns.

floral-1751088_960_720.png

This poem is an entry to @jassennessaj's Poetry Contest.
If you wish to join the challenge, you may find the details here.
Thank you for reading!

Divider Source

Sort:  

I always got excited when you join the Word Poetry Challenge @reewritesthings. Part of it is because of your Steemit name. Hihi

Padauga intawn ko oy. Tawn sad. Formatting palang daan stressed na oks. hahahahahah ;)

Wao! I'm so glad you joined this poetry challenge. I'm still so intrigued about the manner of your poetry writing, i definitely love this...you painting the world beautifully with your muse, you're just so gifted...Good luck!

Mine is on its way too...

Also would love to learn how you beautifully formatted your text

Thanks

For the formatting, you can view page source or you can replace the steemit on the website steemd. :)

Thanks for your help

You're welcome :)

Thank you so much for your kind words and for reading my works @aduragbemi! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

no doubt this is again a winning piece.. congrats:)

No “I”
that often “I” is lost for the “You”
and forgetting “I”
needs to be loved too.

Kanice wui.. poet jud ka

Thank you so much @orhem! I hope I win the challenge. This was my third time joining it and I have not won so far. hehe

I think you have a good shot in the poetry challenge. This poem is very well written. And the formatting is really cool too, no idea how you did that (I am a sucker at that lol) compliments for this post!

Thank you so much @anouk.nox. Glad you like my work. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63432.48
ETH 3063.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81