WORD POETRY CHALLENGE #21: RAINBOW

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)

image

Image source
I once wonder what this multicoloured arc may be,
I wonder the amount of colours embedded in it,
The more I see it enchanting colours
The more I want to get closer to it
But the farthest distance I have ever traveled
seems to be the beginning of the journey to where it resides.

Rainbow! Rainbow!! Rainbow!!!
A phenomenon which symbolize peace and harmony,
Yet two people can never see the same rainbow.
Not because there are numerous rainbows in the sky,
But because it reflection differs with position.
Though I still can't tell why it choose to appear only in this planet
out of the numerous existing planets

Rainbow! Rainbow!! Rainbow!!!
A phenomenon which maximize the use of refraction
With conjunction with rain
To showcase the attractive colours embedded
in the sun we see as white coloured body,
as a body which contains seven beautiful colours.

Rainbow! Rainbow!! Rainbow!!!
Though I can't touch you,
But the time I send watching your blissful colours
Is like the time spent in Paradise
Though you are a phenomenon
Nevertheless, I find myself being anxious toward
having another day staring at you.
Not because of your amazing colours alone,
But because I want to check if you are truly a phenomenon
Or an angle.
How I wish its raining now
So that I can look at your delightful colours one more time.

Compiled by ©oluwashinaayomi
13-12-2018

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

beautifully written my dear , good luck on the contest 😊

Thanks for your kind words.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oluwashinaayomi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76