Word Poetry Challenge #15 : Dreams

in #wordchallenge6 years ago

girl-1733352__480.jpg
Image source: pixabay

I lay upon my chaise, bent over by my realities
Spent from a day job, my dreams eloped me.
As I lay upon my chaise, a world of fantasies
Swept my feet by as I imagined a world devoid
From misery and anarchy, a state of Shangri-La
My world of Utopia and mirage.

This state would not be truncated until I see
Myself mantling the power of authority
Wielding the seat of fame, standing for stardom
And happy for my glory.

All that ran through my cerebellum cortex
Fixed in my brains, I was woken by a scream
Of my name from the corridor of my mini
Room urging me to engage in my activity.

My dream was just a mere fantasy and would
Never see the light of the day.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the Steemit community! Thanks for the great post! @steemitcentral has upvoted your post. ALWAYS follow @Steemitcentral and use the steemitcentral tag to get some upvotes!
Also, kindly upvote @Steemitcentral posts to get future upvotes! Join @steemitcentral on discord. We want to hear from you.

IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg

@ogine, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

An amazing entry @ogine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74