"Word Poetry Challenge #14 : Happiness"

in #wordchallenge6 years ago

happiness me.jpg

"HAPPINESS"

There is no word can describe my happiness,
When you give me your heart and touch mine with so much tenderness.
Then one day, I woke up with full of sadness;
But I just smile and give you for forgiveness.


Love and care is what I learned from you.
Struggling and longing is what I endure for you.
Whatever you do I am asking you,
That's my only way to be updated of you.


I'm down but I have to get up because of you.
I'm weak but I have to be strong because I have you.
I'm tired but I have to fight for you.
I have to stand and be brave, just like you.


They say I can cheat on you,
But I cannot dare doing that to you.
'Coz the only person that makes me happy was you.
So FOREVER is not possible without YOU.

This is my original piece to be submitted to the #wordchallenge initiated by @jassennessaj . I hope you will like it.

-PS
(Kindly disregard my first post as I mistakenly click the "go" button instead of backspace since I was only using a mobile phone just to participate the said contest.)

Sort:  

Congratulations @nuvie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72