Word Poetry Challenge #12 : Sunshine

I was thinking about writing something and kind of deciding between writing a poem VS a piece of short fiction when I decided to check out the "contest" section to see if there is something up there make me decide when I came across this poetry contest by @jassennessaj. You can check out the original post [here].(https://steemit.com/wordchallenge/@jassennessaj/word-poetry-challenge-12-sunshine-or-english-edition)

I love writing something everyday, in fact it is something that I always set upon myself to do. This is me doing cardio before the main weights workout or in other words before I actually sit down to write something for my first book(or so I tell myself:P).

Here it goes..

2c681byqyz.jpg

The bluish skies yawned,
A short rumble as the rays cleared them.

The golden light streamed through,
Bringing with it hope in equal measures.

Fresh and Warm,
They cleansed the heart.

They shot down quickly,
Lifting the spirits.

The cool trickling winds,
Mixed with them in equal measures.

A thought, A dream,
Is what it all stood for.

For all I am,
Or we are,
Is what comes to matter,
With such pleasant weather around.

Photo by Diego PH on Unsplash

Sort:  

Such an amazing piece! I can feel the sunshine from here :)

Thank you! I am glad that you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71168.96
ETH 3851.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52