Word Poetry Challenge #11 : "Home"

IMG_20180819_122309.jpg

"HOME"

I left with a sorrow heart.
Though this is the right choice.
It's not that i felt regret.
It's just hard to go far away.

Even in my work place.
I left my emorions hidden.
To be strong and not fragile.
I knew this is not home.

You can see many graceful people.
No difference where i came from.
They are all the same human.
But the feelings is strange.

I want to smile,
But i can't laugh.
I want to cry,
But tears won't fall.

It's simple as it is.
This is just a house.
But it's not my home.
Where i can show all my emotions.

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

I liked it. Kind of sad, but I can relate to it. Thanks for sharing dear friend.

thank you also friemd for sharing what you felt, maybe not my position to say this but im hoping you a happy family.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.09
ETH 3827.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63