Word Poetry Challenge #2 : Blue Sky | An Entry

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)



Image Source

Oh, just how exquisite it is
The shade, the color, the hue.
Gazing upon it is a bliss
The blue sky above, the view.

White cottons floating up high
They seem impossible to reach.
Harmonizing the heaven's ocean, aye
Worthy of praises to be preached.

Without a word, it speaks for its splendor
Elegant and sophisticated yet still humble.
Let me embrace the alluring heaven's door
Let me, even if I trip and stumble.

Proud and intimidating as it may seem
Holds an evident image of gentleness.
Home of the gliding leaves and feathers
Like a leaf's tree or a bird's nest.

Oh, the sky in tints and shades of blue
My hands reaching for it, I want to fly.
Take hold of me and pull me towards you
Cover me in your grandeur, oh the blue sky.

This is an original poem by @kwenkwennnn, and an entry to sir @jassenessaj #wordchallenge contest. If you guys want to join, just click here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46