Word Poetry Challenge #11 : "Home" | Non-Official Entry

Good day Steemians! I'm making this poetry to support my own Poetry Challenge with the theme : "Home". This is not an official entry. If you wish to join the contest (Both existing English and Tagalog), here are the official links of the contest :

Word Poetry Challenge #11 : "Home" | English Edition

Word Poetry Challenge #13 : "Pilipinas" | Tagalog Edition


"Home"



The drawings on the wall
Memories on the kitchen stall
The windows I stared to as a child
Cabinet where my toys were piled


The place where I once was happy
Now my heart feels empty
I long for a place I still do not know
To discover, a feat, I shall go


My mind consistently ponders
The reason behind my urge to wander
This place has been so familiar
Yet every corner seems peculiar


Then it hit me suddenly
An epiphany, a discovery
Answers began revealing
Home is not a place but a feeling


I hope you like this original piece :)

Sort:  

Napakagandang bahay! Sana makapagbigay din ako ng pamilya ko.

Amazing bro, I liked it. Saludos desde VE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30